Skip to Main Content

SC4 Retirees 100th Anniversary Commemorative Tree

SC4 Retirees Commemorative Tree

Honoring the Past 100 Years ~ Looking to the Future

PHJC/SC4 100th Anniversary 1923-2023

In celebration of the 100th anniversary of Port Huron Junior College / St. Clair County Community College, the SC4 Retirees Association undertook the Commemorative Tree project to honor past employees of the College and, in the spirit of paying it forward, generate continuous funding for the SC4 Retirees Scholarship Fund.

The following former employees donated the see funds to purchase this tree. Together, these individuals served a total of 311 years at SC4. (Robert Tansky has served SC4 for 57 years and is continuing to serve as a SC4 Board of Trustee.)

  • Yvonne Babin
  • Barbara Dear
  • Suzanna Defever
  • Carol DesJardins
  • Tom Obee
  • Gisele Pettee
  • Cindy Rourke
  • H.C. Snyder
  • Mike Soule
  • Robert Tansky
  • Jo Westphal

PHJC/SC4 100th Anniversary 1923/2023 SC4 Retirees Commemorative Tree Dedication Ceremony

May 5, 2023