Skip to main content
Library research guides
Group study space
Computers and software
Microsoft Office 365
Location & hours
Library Research Guides
Search this Guide
Patient Safety - QSEN & Joint Commission
Quantitative vs. Qualitative Research
Evidence Based Practice
APA Citations & Plagiarism
Nursing study tools, HESI & NCLEX
Nursing faculty resources - videos
Finding the Permanent Link or Permalink
ADN IL Assessment
LPN IL Assessment
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
Publication Date: 2017
Merck Manual Professional Version
National Patient Safety Goals
2018 National Patient Safety Goals - Joint Commission
Easy to read version
Link to Joint Commission website
Phone (810) 989-5640
Text (810) 515-7343
Selected Nursing Databases
the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete users get fast and easy access to top nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons. Full text coverage for more than 1,300 journals and indexing for more than 5,000 journals.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Nursing & Allied Health Source
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Nursing Reference Center Plus provides staff nurses and nurse educators with a resource that supports education goals, encourages nursing students to access the original research and provides options for patient care while preserving and supporting the essential learning opportunities that educators want to provide.
Search and discover current full-text ejournals and ebooks, as well as bibliographic information, plus manage your results and all of your research documentsall within the OvidSP platform.
ScienceDirect College Edition
ScienceDirect is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology, and medicine full-text and bibliographic information.
SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer. Full text access is available for titles which SC4 has license to. (Full text access is indicated by a green box next to the title of the work.)
Visible Body's Human Anatomy Atlas
Consists of highly detailed, anatomically accurate, 3D models of all human body systems. Visible Body is the most sophisticated and complete 3D model of the human body available.
Wiley Online Library (full text indicated by unlock icon)
Wiley-Blackwell offers an exceptional portfolio of 3 million+ articles from 1,500 journals, half of which are published in partnership with prestigious scholarly and professional, specialized, regional, and international non-profit societies. Our titles include peer-reviewed primary research and survey journals covering the full spectrum of subject areas with many titles ranked at the forefront of their field.
Test Prep - BoardVitals
Creating a BoardVitals login
Approved websites >>
Aug 19, 2019 8:50 AM
Report a problem
Health information technology
Nursing & health and human services