Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Relevant Journals Available in the Databases
The objectives of American Forests, publisher of American Forests magazine, are to help people plant and care for trees for ecosystem restoration and healthier communities.
American Midland Naturalist
A journal presenting articles concerning biological, evolutionary, and physiological issues for the academic audience.
Articles, review articles and commentary on various aspects of composting and recycling, landfills, biosolids, farm composting.
Presents articles dealing with current advances in the field of biological science for researchers, administrators and teachers. Pub. by Am. Inst. of Biological Sciences (AIBS)
Provides research articles in environmental, population and behavioral ecology of various plants, animals, and microbes. For those employed in or interested in the field of ecology.
BMC Ecology and Evolution
An open access journal. Formerly titled BMC Evolutionary Biology.
Canadian Journal of Forest Research
Articles in silviculture, forest mensuration, harvesting, vegetation management, tree physiology, ecophysiology, dendrochronology, forest fire ecology, forest soil biology, biotechnology, forest genetics, tree improvement forest entomology, etc.
An international, radical, green journal providing a forum for social and environmental activists who seek to change current developmental policies in both the developing and the developed world. We have access to the archive at the addresses below.
Presents authoritative reviews on a wide range of environmental science and associated environmental studies topics, with emphasis on the effects on and response of both natural and manmade ecosystems to anthropogenic stress.
Journal of Climate
Original research papers & critical surveys related to atmospheres of earth & other planets, emphasizing quantitative & deductive aspects of physics & dynamics of atmospheric processes & phenomena.
Issues going back to 11/2000, with a one year embargo for full text.
Covers from January 1998.
Presents papers that utilize molecular genetic techniques to address consequential questions in ecology, evolution, behaviour and conservation.
Molecular Ecology Resources
Covers from March 2004 until one year ago.
From 2004 to 2007 title was Molecular Ecology Notes.
Provides information technical advances in molecular ecology, such as new computer programs, methodological innovations, & molecular marker development.
Covers from May 1992 until present.
Articles deal with conservation, the natural world, wildlife, foreign lands & people, urban problems and astronomy. Link follows for addresses to some of the older issues
Covers from Janurary 1990 until a year ago.
An international, interdisciplinary journal of science. Covers all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Also provides rapid, authoritative news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.
Resource: Engineering & Technology for a Sustainable World
Covers from 8/1997 until present.
A monthly publication for members of the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) that focuses on trends in sustainable technology for the agriculture industry. Presents short, broad interest articles highlighting engineering progress in agriculture, food, biotechnology, aquaculture, forestry, machinery, and soil and water. Includes ASABE member news, an events calendar, and employment opportunities.
Covers from January 2007 until present.
Authoritative articles on all sciences by scientists who do the research reported. Edited for the interested layman. Features science and the citizen, computer reactions, the amateur scientists, reviews of current books in science and bibliographies.
Covers from May 1990 until present.
Articles on conservation, energy, outdoor recreation and environmental concerns of Sierra Club members and others.
Provides information on the scientific basis for the enhancement of conservation and management practices for wildlife species and their environments, including game species, and studies on different species or phenomena relevant to wildlife management.