Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Easy database to use for Prof. Hunckler's assignment
After entering your search term and finding results, be sure to click Academic Journals in the right hand column to narrow your results to articles from scholarly sources, not magazines.
The University of Michigan Online Repository of Fossils
The University of Michigan Online Repository of Fossils (UMORF) is a project of the University of Michigan Museum of Paleontology to increase the accessibility of fossil specimens through online 3D and 2D representations. Analyses of fossil material require detailed information on the 3-dimensional shapes of specimens. Traditional means of conveying this information through photographs and drawings work well to a point, but can now be supplemented by 3D graphics formats that allow onscreen manipulation of 3D digital models. This website, still in early stages of development, is intended as a resource and showcase for 3D (and supporting 2D) content featuring specimens in UMMP collections or being studied by UMMP personnel.
Science library databases for journal, magazine articles, etc.
Biological Science Database
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
ScienceDirect College Edition
ScienceDirect is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology, and medicine full-text and bibliographic information.