Skip to Main Content
Library research guides
Group study space
Computers and software
Microsoft Office 365
Location & hours
St. Clair County Community College
Library Research Guides
Anatomy & Physiology
Search this Guide
Anatomy & Physiology
Peer reviewed materials
APA Citations & Plagiarism
Textbooks on reserve
Anatomy and Physiology
James A. Wise; Mark Womble; Kelly A. Young; J. Gordon Betts; Peter DeSaix; Eddie Johnson; Jody E. Johnson; Oksana Korol; Dean H. Kruse; Brandon Poe
Call Number: ebook & on reserve at circulation desk
Publication Date: 2013
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology
Valerie C. Scanlon; Tina Sanders
Call Number: ebook & on reserve at the circulation desk
Publication Date: 2014
Human Anatomy: stereoscopic images of medical specimens : from the collection of the Vrolik Museum
Call Number: QM25 .N385 2017
Publication Date: 2017
Phone (810) 989-5640
Text (810) 515-7343
Below is a selected list of medical related databases. For additional SC4 databases, please go to
Visible Body's Human Anatomy Atlas
Consists of highly detailed, anatomically accurate, 3D models of all human body systems. Visible Body is the most sophisticated and complete 3D model of the human body available.
This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more. Take a few minutes to evaluate all that CINAHL Complete has to offer and you’ll see why hundreds of thousands of nurses and allied health professionals rely on this essential resource.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Nursing & Allied Health Database
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Search and discover current full-text ejournals and ebooks, as well as bibliographic information, plus manage your results and all of your research documentsall within the OvidSP platform.
Wiley Online Library (full text indicated by unlock icon)
Wiley-Blackwell offers an exceptional portfolio of 3 million+ articles from 1,500 journals, half of which are published in partnership with prestigious scholarly and professional, specialized, regional, and international non-profit societies. Our titles include peer-reviewed primary research and survey journals covering the full spectrum of subject areas with many titles ranked at the forefront of their field.
Search Strategies >>
Oct 15, 2021 2:53 PM
Report a problem