Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SC4 Library Logo

GEO 233 - World Regional Geography

Realm description

Between the African Transition Zone in the north and the southernmost Cape of South Africa lies Subsaharan Africa. The realm consists of five regions: Southern Africa, East Africa, Equatorial Africa, West Africa, and the African Transition Zone.